Thursday, August 11, 2016

2016 Awards Announces Nominees, Lecrae Is Up For Artist Of The Year


The Gospel Music Association has announced its 2016 Dove Awards nominees. LECRAE became the first rapper to win artist of the year at the Doves in 2015, and he received another nomination for the honor. He, as well as Andy Mineo, Tedashii, NF, Derek Minor and FLAME, also had music nominated for awards. Here are the nominated hip-hop artists.

 Arist of the Year

• Hillsong UNTIED
• Lauren Daigle
• Lecrae

• TobyMac 

Rap\Hip Hop Recorded Song of the Year

• “Uncomfortable” – Andy Mineo, (writers) Gabriel
• “Gawvi” Azucena, Ramon Ibanga Jr., Gabriel Lambirth, Andy Mineo, Kortney Pollard, Joseph Prielozny
• “No Quit” – Derek Minor, (writer) Derek Johnson
• “Can’t Do You” – Lecrae, (writer) Lecrae Moore
• “I Just Wanna Know” – NF, (writers) Nate Feuerstein, Tommee Profitt
• “Jumped Out The Whip” – Tedashii, (writers) 
Tedashii Anderson, Gabriel “Gawvi” Azucena 

Rap\Hip Hop Album of the Year

•Uncomfortable – Andy Mineo, (producers) 42 North, Alex Medina, Black Knight, Daniel Steele, Dirty Rice, Elhae, Gabriel Lambirth, Gawvi, Illmind, Jon Bellion• Therapy Session – 

NF, (producers) TommeeProfitt, David Garcia, The720Church Clothes 3 – Lecrae, (producers) Black Knight, Epikh Pro, Gabriel “Gawvi” Azucena, Mykalife, Ryan Righteous, S1

• This Time Around – Tedashii, (producers) Gabriel “Gawvi” Azucena, Jamaal “Elhae” Jones, “Crystal Nicole” Johnson-Pompey, John “The Kracken” Williams

• Forward – Flame, (producers) SPEC, Courtney Orlando, G. Roc


Post a Comment